The Balance of Power : Godsland Series

  • von Brian Rathbone
  • Sprecher: Chris Snelgrove
  • Serie: Godsland Series
  • 25 Std. 41 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Balance of Power trilogy (Regent, Feral, Regal) is the second trilogy in the World of Godsland fantasy series.
In the years since the end of The Herald War, the world has become complacent despite Catrin Volker's warnings. When the darkness of her visions comes to pass, no one is prepared, and the fate of humanity will rest in her hands.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Bad: absolute terms, much action with little logic

Würden Sie gern ein anderes Hörbuch von Brian Rathbone und/oder Chris Snelgrove ausprobieren?

No, not after this book!
I got this after I rather liked the combinbed books 1-3.
Howevcer, I hardly made it through book 4, and I'm currently hard pressed to keep on through book 5.
The authors use absolutes all the time: "never" "ever" "impossible" "worst" "evil" etc. - very bad writing style.
In addition, the books are full to the brim with one action-scene after another - but many of them with little logicv and less regard for things like distance, spatial considerations and even common sense.
In addition, the lead characters behave quite stupid and I'd to keep myself from cheering fro the "evil enemy" just because the protagonists were behavinbg so stupid that the deserved to lose...

Hat Sie The Balance of Power nun im Hinblick auf andere Bücher dieses Genres beeinflusst


Welche Figur hat Chris Snelgrove Ihrer Meinung nach am besten interpretiert?

There is very little deeper character development/analysis

Würden Sie sich eine Fortsetzung von The Balance of Power wünschen? Warum oder warum gerade nicht?

Nope, see above points

Was wäre für andere Hörer sonst noch hilfreich zu wissen, um das Hörbuch richtig einschätzen zu können?

If you like pure action but not tactics, strategy or deeper world building then this might be for you.
Otherwise, you've been warned...

Lesen Sie weiter...

- DK

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.04.2014
  • Verlag: White Wolf Press, LLC