The Bands of Mourning : Mistborn

  • von Brandon Sanderson
  • Sprecher: Michael Kramer
  • Serie: Mistborn
  • 14 Std. 41 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The number-one New York Times best-selling author returns to the world of Mistborn with the follow-up to Shadows of Self. With The Alloy of Law and Shadows of Self, Brandon Sanderson surprised his audience with a New York Times best-selling spin-off of his Mistborn books, set after the action of the trilogy, in a period corresponding to late 19th-century America. Now, with The Bands of Mourning, Sanderson continues the story.
The Bands of Mourning are the mythical metalminds owned by the Lord Ruler, said to grant anyone who wears them the powers that the Lord Ruler had at his command. Hardly anyone thinks they really exist. A kandra researcher has returned to Elendel with images that seem to depict the Bands as well as writings in a language that no one can read. Waxillium Ladrian is recruited to travel south to the city of New Seran to investigate. Along the way he discovers hints that point to the true goals of his uncle Edwarn and the shadowy organization known as The Set.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



My favorite Sanderson so far

Before I start: I've read many books by Sanderson. Some of those loved (the Mistborn Trilogy, Elantris, and the first Stormlight book). Some of them not so much. His weaker books tend to feel a bit like tabletop role playing games with slightly cardboardy characters. The predecessors of "Bands if Mourning" I found good but not great.

Now for the "Bands of Mourning": everything about this book is great! The characters come to life like never before. The world building comes into full fruition. There are great plots twists. There is a great variety of parts, some mystery, some action, son diplomacy, some history, some romance. The plot has a real conclusion, no cheap cliffhanger. Then again, there are tantalizing open ends, creating a yearning for then next book. If you like Sanderson, you should definitely read this book.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Carsten Führmann

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.01.2016
  • Verlag: Macmillan Audio