The Book of Life : All Souls

  • von Deborah Harkness
  • Sprecher: Jennifer Ikeda
  • Serie: All Souls
  • 23 Std. 52 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The highly anticipated finale to the number-one New York Times best-selling trilogy that began with A Discovery of Witches.
After traveling through time in Shadow of Night, the second book in Deborah Harkness's enchanting series, historian and witch Diana Bishop and vampire scientist Matthew Clairmont return to the present to face new crises and old enemies. At Matthew's ancestral home at Sept-Tours, they reunite with the cast of characters from A Discovery of Witches - with one significant exception. But the real threat to their future has yet to be revealed, and when it is, the search for Ashmole 782 and its missing pages takes on even more urgency. In the trilogy's final volume, Harkness deepens her themes of power and passion, family and caring, past deeds and their present consequences. In ancestral homes and university laboratories, using ancient knowledge and modern science, from the hills of the Auvergne to the palaces of Venice and beyond, the couple at last learn what the witches discovered so many centuries ago.
With more than one million copies sold in the United States and appearing in 38 foreign editions and translations, A Discovery of Witches and Shadow of Night have landed on all of the major best seller lists and garnered rave reviews from countless publications. Eagerly awaited by Harkness's legion of fans, The Book of Life brings this superbly written series to a deeply satisfying close.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Letzter Teil- gutes Buch -alle Teile dieser nicht der beste aber gut!

Die Geschichte und die Leserin sind gut! Auch sehr einfach zu hören flutscht ähnlich wie Harry Potter in englisch - jedoch natürlich kommt an diese Genialität dieser Geschichten nur schwer ein Buch oder Leser heran! Aber es ist das beste was nach Harry kam! Man geht in eine andere Welt und es ist schön!!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Romina

One of my all time favourites.

I have listened to this trilogy three times and will listen to it again. I love the characters, also the minor characters who are very well depicted. The story line is long, fascinating and convoluted but the author keeps knitting the ends up and I didn't lose sight of the whole.
The reader does the story justice and added to my enjoyment of it.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Florrie Gettings

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 15.07.2014
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio