The Ember War : The Ember War

  • von Richard Fox
  • Sprecher: Luke Daniels
  • Serie: The Ember War
  • 15 Std. 37 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Ember War, book 1: The Earth is doomed. Humanity has a chance.
In the near future, an alien probe arrives on Earth with a pivotal mission: to determine if humanity has what it takes to survive the impending invasion by a merciless armada. The probe discovers Marc Ibarra, a young inventor who holds the key to a daring gambit that could save a fraction of Earth's population. Humanity's only chance lies with Ibarra's ability to keep a terrible secret and engineer the planet down the narrow path to survival. Earth will need a fleet. One with a hidden purpose. One strong enough to fight a battle against annihilation.
The Ember War is the first installment in an epic military sci-fi series. If you enjoyed A Hymn Before Battle by John Ringo and The Last Starship by Vaughn Heppner, then you'll love this explosive adventure with constant thrills and high stakes from beginning to end.
The Ruins of Anthalas, book 2: An ancient holocaust holds the key to humanity's survival.
Only a sliver of mankind survived the Xaros invasion. With Earth's defenses in ashes, nothing can stop the aliens' inevitable return. Hope arrives through a cryptic message from a long-lost alien race, promising the means to rebuild the shattered space fleet. Captain Valdar takes one of the last strike carriers, the Breitenfeld, and his shell-shocked crew on a desperate mission to the dead world. Unfortunately humans aren't the only power that received the ancient message....
The Ruins of Anthalas is the second book in The Ember War Saga, a military sci-fi space opera. If you like David Weber and John Ringo with a touch of Isaac Asimov, then you'll love this fast-paced and captivating adventure where humanity survives at the edge of a knife.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Bad Stargate Copy.

Taken Stargate, combine it with van neyman probes, as evil robots, there you go! Boring as hell
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Dmitrij M

Different yet superb collection of books

I really enjoyed this collection of books. It is not your usual aliens vs humans sci-fi story. Instead, the stage of the story changes continuously and before you know it you are going to be introduced to a bunch of the new worlds and alien races. The narrator most of the time does a great job to make the characters alive. However, in case of non-English characters his accent is most of the time Indian (in my opinion) although characters are not. Therefore, I would suggest an improvement there. All in all you will enjoy the story and look forward to the next book. I know I am.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Max

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.02.2016
  • Verlag: Podium Publishing