The Lazarus War: Artefact : The Lazarus War

  • von Jamie Sawyer
  • Sprecher: Jeff Harding
  • Serie: The Lazarus War
  • 14 Std. 53 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

Artefact is book one of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, calls it "a gripping read that moves at warp speed".
Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war. Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death.
So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.
But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time he may not be coming back....

weiterlesen

Kritikerstimmen

"Artefact is an adrenaline shot of rip-roaring military SF packed with cinematic action sequences and tightly drawn characters. I look forward returning to the company of hardman Conrad Harris and his motley crew of simulants and soldiers time and again." (Stephen Deas, author of The Adamantine)

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 25.02.2016
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK