The Orc King : Legend of Drizzt

  • von R. A. Salvatore
  • Sprecher: Mark Bramhall
  • Serie: Legend of Drizzt
  • 15 Std. 10 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Drizzt is back, and facing a world changed forever! An uneasy peace between the dwarves of Mithral Hall and the orcs of the newly established Kingdom of Many-Arrows can't last long. The orc tribes united under Obould begin to fight each other, and Bruenor is determined to finish the war that nearly killed him and almost destroyed everything he's worked to build.
But it will take more than swords and axes to bring a lasting peace to the Spine of the World. Powerful individuals on both sides may have to change the way they see each other. They may have to start to talk. And it won't be easy.
This book wasn't just the next installment in the long-running saga of the famous dark elf, but the beginning of a bold new trilogy that will help change the face of the Forgotten Realms world forever.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



One my favourite books in the Drizzt Saga

Auf welchen Platz würden Sie The Orc King auf Ihrer Hörbuch-Bestenliste setzen?


Was mochten Sie an der Handlung am liebsten?

The story takes unexpected turns and events, that are not usually the case in high fantasy stories, especially after what we are being used from the Drizzt Saga.

Haben Sie vorher schon ein Hörbuch mit Mark Bramhall gehört? Wie würden Sie beide vergleichen?

It is my first book with Mark Bramball as narrator and I almost skipped it, after listening 20+ books with Victor Bevine, who does a really great job.
After 20-30min I got used to the new voice and I have to say I find it ultimatively more fitting to the somewhat dark and at some points heartbreaking story.

Hat dieses Hörbuch Sie emotional stark bewegt? Mussten Sie laut z.B. lachen, weinen, zweifeln, etc.?

Du to my personal life situation, which made me very emphatic to some scenes it had heartbreaking moments.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Marc Friedmann

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 29.09.2009
  • Verlag: Random House Audio