The Shadow of What Was Lost : The Licanius Trilogy

  • von James Islington
  • Sprecher: Michael Kramer
  • Serie: The Licanius Trilogy
  • 25 Std. 28 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


It has been 20 years since the end of the war. The dictatorial Augurs - once thought of almost as gods - were overthrown and wiped out during the conflict, their much-feared powers mysteriously failing them. Those who had ruled under them, men and women with a lesser ability known as the Gift, avoided the Augurs' fate only by submitting themselves to the rebellion's Four Tenets.
A representation of these laws is now written into the flesh of any who use the Gift, forcing those so marked into absolute obedience. As a student of the Gifted, Davian suffers the consequences of a war fought - and lost - before he was born. Despised by most beyond the school walls, he and those around him are all but prisoners as they attempt to learn control of the Gift. Worse, as Davian struggles with his lessons, he knows that there is further to fall if he cannot pass his final tests. But when Davian discovers he has the ability to wield the forbidden power of the Augurs, he sets into motion a chain of events that will change everything.
To the north, an ancient enemy long thought defeated begins to stir. And to the west, a young man whose fate is intertwined with Davian’s wakes up in the forest, covered in blood and with no memory of who he is...



"Robert Jordan fans should check this out!" (Pop Bop, Top 500 Amazon Reviewer)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Nichts neues hier

Fantasy von der Stange. Nicht schlecht geschrieben, von Michael Kramer exzellent gelesen (Wenn man sich auch ehrlich gesagt irgendwann an Kramers 8 Standard-Stimmen satt gehört hat). Aber die Haupt-Charaktere bleiben farblos, humorlos, beliebig. James Islington gelingt es kaum, mich mitfiebern zu lassen.

Das Ganze ist weder ärgerlich noch bemerkenswert. Wer also das oft als Vergleich genannte Rad der Zeit mochte, auf das diese Beschreibung über große Strecken ebenfalls anwendbar ist, der kann dem hier wohl nen Versuch geben.
Vielleicht bilden sich ja - ähnlich wie bei der Vorlage - nach ein paar hundert Stunden zumindest eine Handvoll Figuren, denen man gerne folgt ;)

Ich werd die Reihe vermutlich nicht weiter verfolgen, dafür hat Buch 1 nicht genug Interesse geweckt.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- w4

Fantastic and fascinating!

This is a fascinating start to an epic adventure. The characters are believable and the magic system is just extremly clever and intriguing. Loved this book! Also, Michael Kramer does a great job at reading it!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christoph

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 10.02.2015
  • Verlag: Podium Publishing