The Summer Tree : Fionavar Trilogy

  • von Guy Gavriel Kay
  • Sprecher: Simon Vance
  • Serie: Fionavar Trilogy
  • 13 Std. 3 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Summer Tree is the first novel of Guy Gavriel Kay's critically acclaimed fantasy trilogy, The Fionavar Tapestry. Five university students embark on a journey of self-discovery when they enter a realm of wizards and warriors, gods and mythical creatures - and good and evil.... It all began with a lecture that introduced five university students to a man who would change their lives, a wizard who would take them from Earth to the heart of the first of all worlds - Fionavar. And take them Loren Silvercloak did, for his need - the need of Fionavar and all the worlds - was great indeed.
And in a marvelous land of men and dwarves, of wizards and gods, five young people discovered who they were truly meant to be. For they are a long-awaited part of the pattern known as the Fionavar Tapestry, and only if they accepted their destiny would the armies of the Light stand any chance of surviving the wrath the Unraveller and his minions of darkness intend to unleash upon the world....


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Listen and enjoy

Years ago I read these books myself and have been looking for the audio books since I joined audible in 2007.
First think to say is Simon Vance as reader is fantastic. His intonation is perfect throughout the books.
The book is about 5 youngsters crossing to Fionavar the oldest of all the worlds. They are caught up in the war against Rakoth the Unravaller. If Fionavar falls all the worlds fall.
Guy Gavrial Kay has spun a wonderful tale. The trilogy of the Fionavar Tapestry is about the best fantasy novels there is and thanks to Simon Vance none of its wonder is lost in the audio book
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sandra Zielinger

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.08.2009
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio