The Summoner : Chronicles of the Necromancer

  • von Gail Z. Martin
  • Sprecher: Peter Ganim, Gail Z. Martin
  • Serie: Chronicles of the Necromancer
  • 17 Std. 32 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The comfortable world of Martris Drayke, second son of King Bricen of Margolan, is shattered when his older half-brother, Jared, and Jareds dark mage, Foor Arontala, kill the king and seize the throne. Tris is the only surviving member of the royal family aside from Jared the traitor, and he flees with three friends: Soterius, captain of the guard; Carroway, the courts master bard; and Harrtuck, a member of the royal guard.
Tris harbors a deep secret. In a land where spirits walk openly and influence the affairs of the living, he suspects he may be the mage heir to the power of his grandmother, Bava Kaa, once the greatest sorceress of her age. Such magic would make Tris a Summoner, the rarest of magic gifts, capable of arbitrating between the living and the dead.
BONUS AUDIO: Includes an exclusive introduction written and read by author Gail Z. Martin.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Not half bad

While waiting for a couple of other series to continue (Wheel of Time, Kingkiller Chronicles and Stormlight Archives) I decided to try this series.

While it is your classic good vs evil fantasy story with your standard character types, I must say I rather like the way this book is written. The writer takes time to introduce the characters properly and while perhaps the action side of fantasy is lacking somewhat (there are battles but nothing epic yet) I feel this is a good setup for what is to come.

I would not call any of the characters or even the story original but with fantasy you usually have your archetypes anyway so I don't mind. The characters and setting are interesting enough to make me want to continue the story.

So if you need something to listen to while waiting for other series to continue, or if you feel like a well written (and performed book) give this a try
Lesen Sie weiter...

- AH

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 29.12.2009
  • Verlag: Audible Studios