The Wandering Fire : Fionavar Trilogy

  • von Guy Gavriel Kay
  • Sprecher: Simon Vance
  • Serie: Fionavar Trilogy
  • 10 Std. 51 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


A mage's power has brought five university students from our world into a realm where an ancient evil has freed itself from captivity to wreak revenge on its enemies.... The Wandering Fire is the second novel of Guy Gavriel Kay's critically acclaimed fantasy trilogy, The Fionavar Tapestry.



"One of the very best fantasies to have appeared since Tolkien." (Andre Norton)
"This is the only fantasy work I know which does not suffer by comparison to The Lord of the Rings." ( Interzone)
"The essence of high fantasy...a remarkable achievement." ( Locus)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Read and Enjoy Book II

Having fled Fionavar Kim, Dave, Paul, Kevin and Jennifer return to continue the war against Rakoth Maugrim – the Unraveller.

Simon Vance as reader is fantastic. His intonation is perfect throughout the books.
Guy Gavrial Kay has spun a wonderful tale. The trilogy of the Fionavar Tapestry is about the best fantasy novels there is and thanks to Simon Vance none of its wonder is lost in the audio book
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sandra Zielinger

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.09.2009
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio