The Wise Man's Fear : KingKiller Chronicles

  • von Patrick Rothfuss
  • Sprecher: Rupert Degas
  • Serie: KingKiller Chronicles
  • 42 Std. 48 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Sequel to the extraordinary The Name of The Wind, The Wise Man's Fear is the second instalment of this superb fantasy trilogy from Patrick Rothfuss.
This is the most exciting fantasy series since George R. R. Martin's A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, and a must for all fans of HBO's GAME OF THRONES. Picking up the tale of Kvothe Kingkiller once again, we follow him into exile, into political intrigue, courtship, adventure, love and magic . . . and further along the path that has turned Kvothe, the mightiest magician of his age, a legend in his own time, into Kote, the unassuming pub landlord. Packed with as much magic, adventure and home-grown drama as The Name of the Wind, this is a sequel in every way the equal to its predecessor and a must for all fantasy fans.
Engaging and gripping, The Wise Man's Fear is the biggest and the best new fantasy novel out there.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




The language, the performance, the story. All of it is beautiful. Anyone even remotely interested in Fantasy novels should give the Kingskiller Chronicles a try. Also as a woman it always makes me gleeful how well all the women are written.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Lena

Fantasy for the patient reader

If you read the prequel, Name of the Wind, you will realize that the pace and style of the story did not change much.
Readers, who expected a narrative, which would increase their heart rate a little bit, will be disappointed. There is not much action and the suspense is as lukewarm as it was in the first book.
Readers, who enjoyed the beautiful lanquage, the colorful and poetic description of the first book, will love this book as well.
The book consists of 2 parts, Kvothe at the University and Kvothe as an assistant of an aristocrat.
The University part is not different from the first book, the same friends, the same enemies, the same painful lovestory and of course the continuous struggle with poverty.
The scenery changes, when Kvothe becomes part of the entourage of an aristocrat and there are some dramatic developments, but as before, the suspense comes in small doses.

It is a lengthy, slow moving story, but there is a lot of beauty and style. To my surprise, some of the characters gain a lot more profile, a definite improvement versus the first part.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- BikerJoe

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 31.03.2012
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group Limited