When Demons Walk : Aralorn

  • von Patricia Briggs
  • Sprecher: Jennifer James Bradshaw
  • Serie: Aralorn
  • 9 Std. 54 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series (Frost Burned, Night Broken) and the Alpha and Omega novels (Fair Game, Dead Heat)
Sham had spent most of her young life as a sorceress and thief, stealing from Southwood’s nobility to survive. Now she must face the greatest test of her skills…
A killer has struck Southwood, claiming the lives of nobles. Lord Kerim, Reeve of Southwood, turns to Sham for help. Posing as his mistress, she delves behind castle walls to find the killer. But this murderer is no mortal—and Sham must use all of her magical wisdom to send the demon away. Because the city of Southwood has nowhere to hide—and no time to run…


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



great story and amazing narrator

Jennifer manages to read in a variety of different dialects, making it REALLY easy to "get" the whole book.
The story itself is different from your everyday paranormal lovestory. (for once, it's set in a completely different world) The heroine is witty and accomplished and her relationship develops "naturally". Nothing seems forced, the characters are great.
I really enjoyed this audiobook!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Draconia

Romantic demon hunting

It's a romantic story of the wizard Shamara (not Riala), who has lost her family during a war with the Easterners. These don't believe in magic and wizardry. So the demon, who haunts the castel where the new ruler (the reeve) lives, can roam freely. Now the demon has murdered Shamaras blind and old wizard-master. And after serveral aristocrats are killed, the reeve has Shamara asked to act as his mistress, in order to live in the castele and to find and destroy the demon.
I liked the story, its funny and romantic with a good touch of fantasy, but I give only four stars, because it needs some time to get familiar withe the reader, she lisps a bit.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Hurog1

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 06.12.2011
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio