Winds of Change : Mage Winds

  • von Mercedes Lackey
  • Sprecher: Karen White
  • Serie: Mage Winds
  • 19 Std. 31 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In The Mage Winds trilogy, which began with the best-selling novel Winds of Fate, author Mercedes Lackey continues the epic that started with her first published book. Arrows of the Queen introduced listeners to the remarkable land of Valdemar, the kingdom protected by its Heralds - men and women gifted with extraordinary mind powers - aided and served by their mysterious Companions - horselike beings who know the many secrets of Valdemar's magical heritage. None but the Companions remember the long-ago age when high magic was lost to Valdemar as the last Herald-Mage gave his life to protect his kingdom from destruction by dark sorceries.
But now the protective barrier set so long ago over Valdemar is crumbling, and with the realm imperiled by the dark magic of Ancar of Hardorn, Princess Elspeth, Herald and heir to the throne, has gone on a desperate quest in search of a mentor who can teach her to wield her fledgling mage-powers and help her to defend her threatened kingdom.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.03.2013
  • Verlag: Audible Studios