Woken Furies : Takeshi Kovacs Trilogy

  • von Richard Morgan
  • Sprecher: William Dufris
  • Serie: Takeshi Kovacs Trilogy
  • 22 Std. 10 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


This is high-action, ideas-driven noir SF of the highest order. Morgan has already established himself as an SF author of global significance.
Takeshi Kovacs has come home. Home to Harlan's World. An ocean planet with only 5 percent of its landmass poking above the dangerous and unpredictable seas. Try and get above the weather in anything more sophisticated than a helicopter and the Martian orbital platforms will burn you out of the sky.
And death doesn't just wait for you in the seas and the skies. On land, from the tropical beaches and swamps of Kossuth to the icy, machine-infested wastes of New Hokkaido the hard won gains of the Quellist revolution have been lost. The First Families, the corporations and the Yakuza have a stranglehold on everything.Embarked on a journey of implacable retribution for a lost love, Kovacs is blown off course and into a maelstrom of political intrigue and technological mystery as the ghosts of Harlan's World and his own violent past rise to claim their due.
Quellcrist Falconer is back from the dead, they say and hunting her down for the First Families is a savage young Envoy called Kovacs who's been in storage.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Great story, average William Dufris

The overall continuation of the Takeshi Kovacz story is well written and I enjoyed it a lot. What I did not particularly like is the Hall effect of dream sequences the audio production employs as well as the reader’s complete butchering of the protagonist’s last name, whose proper pronunciation was an important point in the first book.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian

Still a great story!

Takeshi is different here but on his bests nevertheless. The whole story again makes a shift from the previous part but everything holds together and the narrative keeps the listener in anticipation and tension.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Witold Szymanski

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.11.2014
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group