Linux for Beginners

  • von Jason Cannon
  • Sprecher: Brian E. Smith
  • 4 Std. 23 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


If you want to learn how to use Linux, but don't know where to start, listen on.
Knowing where to start when learning a new skill can be a challenge, especially when the topic seems so vast. There can be so much information available that you can't even decide where to start. Or worse, you start down the path of learning and quickly discover too many concepts, commands, and nuances that aren't explained. This kind of experience is frustrating and leaves you with more questions than answers.
Linux for Beginners doesn't make any assumptions about your background or knowledge of Linux. You need no prior knowledge to benefit from this audiobook. You will be guided step by step using a logical and systematic approach. As new concepts, commands, or jargon are encountered, they are explained in plain language, making it easy for anyone to understand.
Here is what you will learn by listening to Linux for Beginners:

How to get access to a Linux server if you don't already
What a Linux distribution is and which one to choose
What software is needed to connect to Linux from Mac and Windows computers
What SSH is and how to use it, including creating and using SSH keys
The file system layout of Linux systems and where to find programs, configurations, and documentation
The basic Linux commands you'll use most often
Creating, renaming, moving, and deleting directories
Listing, reading, creating, editing, copying, and deleting files
Exactly how permissions work and how to decipher the most cryptic Linux permissions with ease
How to use the nano, vi, and emacs editors
Two methods to search for files and directories
What you learn in Linux for Beginners applies to any Linux environment including Ubuntu, Debian, Linux Mint, RedHat, Fedora, OpenSUSE, Slackware, and more.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.07.2014
  • Verlag: Jason Cannon