Raptor: A Journey Through Birds

  • von James Macdonald Lockhart
  • Sprecher: Dugald-Bruce Lockhart
  • 8 Std. 41 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

Winner of the Royal Society of Literature Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction in 2011 and the Authors' Foundation Roger Deakin Award in 2011.
A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald.
Of all the birds of the British Isles, the raptor reigns supreme, sparking the imagination like no other. In this magnificent hymn to these beautiful animals, James Macdonald Lockhart explores all 15 breeding birds of prey on these shores - from the hen harrier swimming over the land in the dregs of a May gale on Orkney to the ghostly sparrowhawk displaying in the fields around his home in Warwickshire. This is a book that will change how we think of our own skies.

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.02.2016
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited