The (Honest) Truth about Dishonesty

  • von Dan Ariely
  • Sprecher: Simon Jones
  • 8 Std. 34 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Fascinating and provocative, Dan Ariely’s The (Honest) Truth about Dishonesty is an insightful and brilliantly researched take on cheating, deception, and willpower. The internationally best-selling author pulls no punches when it comes to home truths. His previous titles Predictably Irrational and The Upside of Irrationality have become classics in their field, revealing unexpected and astonishing traits that run through modern humankind.
Now acclaimed behavioural economist Dan Ariely delves deeper into the dark and murky recesses of contemporary psychology, daring to ask the big questions:

What makes us cheat?
How and why do we rationalise deception of ourselves and other people, and make ourselves ‘wishfully blind’ to the blindingly obvious?
What affects our infuriatingly intangible willpower and how can we ‘catch’ the cheating bug from other bad apples?
If you’ve ever wondered how a whole company can turn a blind eye to evident misdemeanours within their ranks, whether people are born dishonest, and whether you can really be successful by being totally, brutally honest, then this audiobook is for you.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Very good book!

In Kürze: amüsant, unterhaltsam, interessant, aufschlußreich, bewegend und einfach in wunderschönem Englisch sehr gut gelesen. Einfach rundum gut!! Ich kann die anderen 2 Hörbücher von Dan Ariely ebenfalls nur warm empfehlen!
Well, just another wonderful book by Dan Ariely, which again is very entertaining, impressive, touching, informative, revealling and read in simply beautiful English. His other 2 books are even slightly better, but just a tad. I recommend you buy all of them because you surely won't regret it!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- C Reinhard

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 07.06.2012
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited