Chicken Soup for the Expectant Mother's Soul

  • von Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen, Patty Aubery, Nancy Mitchell
  • Sprecher: Jack Canfield, Mark Victor Hansen
  • 1 Std. 14 Min.
  • gekürztes Hörbuch


You watched with anticipation and awe as the test strip changed from white to pink, and thus began the awesome adventure of becoming a mother. Whether you're filled with elation, trepidation, or a combination of both, Chicken Soup for the Expectant Mother's Soul will offer you inspiration as you prepare for this exciting, life changing event!Written by first-time and expectant moms, veteran moms, and even fathers-to-be, these heartwarming, personal stories share the physical, emotional, and spiritual joys and challenges of each stage of motherhood, from sharing the news with family and friends to seeing the initial ultrasound, from feeling the first fluttering of life inside you to finally holding your baby in your arms.Some stories offer hope when the pregnancy isn't medically perfect; others offer light-hearted humor to cope with weight gain, morning sickness, and other pregnancy woes; and still others offer words of wisdom for the seemingly daunting responsibilities of choosing a name, going through labor, and bringing a new life into the world.This book will tug at your heartstrings and ease your fears, and remind you that, morning sickness and sleep depravation aside, becoming a mom will bring immeasurable joy and renewed meaning to your life.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 29.08.2005
  • Verlag: Backlist, LLC, a sub. of Chicken Soup for the Soul