Comforting Thoughts about Death That Have Nothing to Do with God

  • von Greta Christina
  • Sprecher: Greta Christina
  • 2 Std. 6 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


If you don't believe in God or an afterlife - how do you cope with death? Accepting death is never easy. But we don't need religion to find peace, comfort, and solace in the face of death. In this mini-audiobook collection of essays, prominent atheist author Greta Christina offers secular ways to handle your own mortality and the death of those you love. Blending intensely personal experience with compassionate, down-to-earth wisdom, Christina (Coming out Atheist and Why Are You Atheists So Angry?) explores a variety of natural philosophies of death. She shows how reality can be more comforting than illusion, shatters the myth that there are no atheists in foxholes - and tells how humanism got her through one of the grimmest times of her life.



"In this book Greta Christina tackles the subject of death with the insight of a philosopher and the relaxed candor of a friend - that really cool, intelligent friend who understands and cares." (David Niose, author of Fighting Back the Right: Reclaiming America From the Attack on Reason)
"This is a book about the philosophy of death that actually confronts the practical reality of it, and helps you come to practical terms with it... The best book on the atheist philosophy of death you are likely ever to read." (Richard Carrier, author of On the Historicity of Jesus and Sense and Goodness without God)
“When I was very young, I lost someone close to me in a car accident. Almost more painful than the loss was the way by which those around me attempted to find meaning in the senseless death of a young person. This is the book that seven-year-old me needed instead of the endless religious tracts that assured me that everything happens for a reason.” -Heina Dadabhoy, Heinous Dealings blog


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 30.12.2014
  • Verlag: Audible Studios