Don't Eat the Marshmallow... Yet!

  • von Joachim De Posada, Ellen Singer
  • Sprecher: Michael McConnohie, Dan Worren
  • 2 Std. 0 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


FonoBook is pleased to present Don't Eat The Marshmallow...Yet! written by world-renowned motivational speaker Joachim de Posada and Ellen Singer.
Arthur is a chauffeur who is intellectually gifted. Jonathan is no less bright than Arthur, equally hard-working, yet a billionaire. So why is Jonathan in the back seat of the limousine and Arthur in the front? What explains the difference between success and failure? Joachim de Posada found the answer in a Stanford University study of children who were able to delay gratification by not eating a marshmallow with the promise of receiving another one if they resisted eating the first for 15 minutes. Ten years later, the children who held out had grown up to be significantly more successful than those who had eaten their marshmallow immediately.
Posada saw the importance of delaying gratification in achieving success. Marshmallow resisters achieve high levels of success while others eat all their marshmallows at once, accumulating debt and dissatisfaction despite their occupations or incomes.
But it doesn't have to be that way. Using a simple parable and real-life examples, this life-changing audiobook shows you how the actions one makes today can pay off greatly tomorrow if you just don't eat the marshmallow...yet!



“Posada is like Tony Robbins, Zig Ziglar, and Norman Vincent Peale all rolled into one." (Ray Pelletier)
"A delightful story that helps drive home important principles for business and life." (Terry L. Brock, President and CEO, Achievement Systems, Inc.)
"The kind of story you can listen and re-listen with new insights every time, if you want to begin changing your life right now, listen to this audiobook." (Marcy Ullom, Vice President, University of Miami)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 06.12.2011
  • Verlag: FonoLibro Inc. (Audiolibros - Audio Libros)