Doorways to the Infinite

  • von Sally Kempton
  • Sprecher: Sally Kempton
  • 7 Std. 15 Min.
  • Rede


The sensuous and the sublime, the ordinary and the divine - on the Tantric path, all qualities merge as one in the ecstasy and wonder of awakening.
Doorways to the Infinite invites us to directly experience the core practices and insights of Tantra from its original source: Kashmir Shaivism's Vijnana Bhairava. This dialogue between the deity Shiva and his consort Devi unfolds the secrets for moment-to-moment awakening into inner freedom and open-eyed ecstasy. Now, Sally Kempton unpacks the hidden truths of this text, revealing it as a treasury of powerful pathways to direct revelation.
With her gift for sharing subtle esoteric wisdom in an immediate and down-to-earth way, Kempton guides us into dozens of meditations and methods to engage our senses, imagination, breath, energy flow, attention, and postures as vehicles for radical and profound spiritual illumination. Doorways to the Infinite explores:

The breath within the breath, the heart within the heart
Listening, seeing, and feeling with full presence
Awakening to your inner body as space and light
Opening to the flow of your Kundalini energy
Engaging intense emotions for Self-realization
The spirituality of everyday activities
Intimate relationships and lovemaking
Physical movement, dance, and more
A graceful gesture can lead to a heart-stopping realization of your body as divine. A long, slow exhalation of the breath can reveal your connection to the Source of everything. A sound - any sound - can take you to the reality beyond sound. Realizations can unfold in a thousand ways. With Doorways to the Infinite, discover your true self - not by transcending the world, but through the extraordinary hidden within ordinary life.
PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your My Library section along with the audio.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 31.03.2014
  • Verlag: Sounds True