Wuthering Heights

  • von Emily Brontë
  • Sprecher: Janet Paulson
  • 14 Std. 41 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


"Wuthering Heights" is Emily Brontë's only novel. It was first published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell, and a posthumous second edition was edited by her sister Charlotte.

The name of the novel comes from the Yorkshire manor on the moors on which the story centers (as an adjective, "wuthering" is a Yorkshire word referring to turbulent weather). The narrative tells the tale of the all-encompassing and passionate, yet thwarted, love between Heathcliff and Catherine Earnshaw, and how this unresolved passion eventually destroys them and many around them.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




Die Stimmer der Leserin war echt nicht toll zu hören, weil sie so komiscvh sprach
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Monirul Islam

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 30.08.2017
  • Verlag: Oregan Publishing