Inhaltsangabe

Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter...but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there.
Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligence and machines, and of encounters with the alien, this collaborative novel between two superb writers is a sequel to Howard Falcon's adventures.
A proper science fiction adventure, this is perfect for fans of Golden Age SF as well as the modern SF listener.
Read by Peter Kenny.
©2016 Stephen Baxter & Dendrocopos Limited (P)2016 Orion Publishing Group
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen

Regulärer Preis: 28,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
Bitte wählen Sie ein Zahlungsmittel aus oder fügen Sie ein Neues hinzu

Für 1 Guthaben kaufen

Bei Abschluss Ihrer Bestellung erklären Sie sich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.

Für 28,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss Ihrer Bestellung erklären Sie sich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.

Bei Abschluss Ihrer Bestellung erklären Sie sich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.

Kundenrezensionen

Hilfreichste
3 out of 5 stars
Von rps1972 Am hilfreichsten 14.10.2017

Great story. Lousy reading.

Mr Kenny simply tries way too hard. While he has an agreeable voice, his intonation is terrible; reading as though every 2nd word of every sentence carried some earth shattering revelation. The result is rapidly annoying, not to mention tiring to listen to. A couple a hours training with an actor would definitely help.
Until then, I think I’d rather buy the book and read it for myself.

Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen

1 von 1 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich

Alle Rezensionen anzeigen