The Ian Fleming Files

1 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

The Ian Fleming Files Inhaltsangabe

Before James Bond there was Commander Ian Fleming or "17F" as he was known during World WarII, when the young British author served as an intelligence officer in Great Britain's Naval Intelligence Department.
In his startling debut novel, Ian Fleming scholar Damian Stevenson has crafted the ultimate origin story for one of popular culture's most beloved icons. Everything that inspired the James Bond books is here: the suave and ruthless central character, his demanding boss, a bevy of beautiful femme fatales, formidable villains bent on world domination, their homicidal henchmen, exotic locations, crackling wit, and all the cool cars, guns, gadgets and hardware one would expect in a story about the author of Casino Royale, Live and Let Die, Moonraker, The Spy Who Loved Me, Diamonds Are Forever, Goldfinger, On Her Majesty's Secret Service, and many other timeless 007 adventures.
The Ian Fleming Files: Operation Armada is all the more powerful for being rooted in historical reality. The narrative is rife with factual details and has been lauded by Bond fans for the new insight it has brought into the creation of the world's most famous fictional spy. Stevenson takes us inside Ian Fleming's mind as he executes the dangerous missions that inspired his best-selling books.
©2014 Damian Stevenson (P)2014 Damian Stevenson
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    • The Ian Fleming Files

    • Autor: Damian Stevenson
    • Nicht verfügbar auf

      Ein Titel kann aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht verfügbar sein.

      In den meisten Fällen existiert einfach noch keine Hörbuchversion zum Titel. Sobald eine Vertonung des Buches vorliegt, werden wir alles tun, Ihnen diese hier so schnell wie möglich zu präsentieren. Audible versucht Ihnen immer die größtmögliche Auswahl anzubieten und wir fügen fortlaufend weitere Serientitel hinzu.

Seite 1 von 1