Lockwood and Co.

5 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 400 Bewertungen

The Screaming Staircase Inhaltsangabe

When the dead come back to haunt the living, Lockwood & Co. step in....
For more than fifty years, the country has been affected by a horrifying epidemic of ghosts. A number of Psychic Investigations Agencies have sprung up to destroy the dangerous apparitions.
Lucy Carlyle, a talented young agent, arrives in London hoping for a notable career. Instead she finds herself joining the smallest most ramshackle agency in the city, run by the charismatic Anthony Lockwood.
When one of their cases goes horribly wrong, Lockwood & Co. have one last chance of redemption. Unfortunately this involves spending the night in one of the most haunted houses in England, and trying to escape alive.
Set in a city stalked by spectres, The Screaming Staircase is the first in a chilling new series full of suspense, humour and truly terrifying ghosts. Your nights will never be the same again....
©2013 Jonathan Stroud (P)2013 Random House AudioGo
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Seite 1 von 1