Flavia de Luce Mysteries

16 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 347 Bewertungen

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie Inhaltsangabe

It is June 1950 and a sleepy English village is about to be awakened by the discovery of a dead body in Colonel de Luce's cucumber patch.
The police are baffled, and when a dead snipe is deposited on the Colonel's doorstep with a rare stamp impaled on its beak, they are baffled even more.
Only the Colonel's daughter, the precocious Flavia - when she's not plotting elaborate revenges against her nasty older sisters in her basement chemical laboratory, that is - has the ingenuity to follow the clues that reveal the victim's identity, and a conspiracy that reached back into the de Luce family's murky past.Flavia and her family are brilliant creations, a darkly playful and wonderfully atmospheric flavour to a plot of delightful ingenuity.
©2009 Alad Bradley (P)2010 Orion Publishing Group
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen