Song of Ice and Fire

14 Titel in dieser Serie
4.5 out of 5 stars 4.410 Bewertungen

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms Inhaltsangabe

Taking place nearly a century before the events of A Game of Thrones, A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms compiles the first three official prequel novellas to George R. R. Martin's ongoing masterwork, A Song of Ice and Fire. These never-before-collected adventures recount an age when the Targaryen line still holds the Iron Throne, and the memory of the last dragon has not yet passed from living consciousness.
Before Tyrion Lannister and Podrick Payne, there were Dunk and Egg. A young, naïve, but ultimately courageous hedge knight, Ser Duncan the Tall towers above his rivals - in stature if not experience. Tagging along is his diminutive squire, a boy called Egg - whose true name (hidden from all he and Dunk encounter) is Aegon Targaryen. Though more improbable heroes may not be found in all of Westeros, great destinies lie ahead for these do powerful foes, royal intrigue, and outrageous exploits.
A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms is a must-have collection that proves chivalry isn't dead - yet.
©2015 George R. R. Martin (P)2015 Random House Audio
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen