Alex McKnight

8 Titel in dieser Serie
5 out of 5 stars 4 Bewertungen

Winter of the Wolf Moon Inhaltsangabe

Sequel to Hamilton's award-winning first novel (A Cold Day in Paradise), the story returns us to the small town of Paradise, Michigan where ex-Detroit police detective and reluctant private investigator, Alex McKnight, rents out small cabins to snowmobilers and tried to bury his demons under the snow he plows each day.
Alex is content with his low-key existence, until a young Native American woman asks for his help – ostensibly to escape an abusive lover – and then disappears without a trace from one of his cabins. Feeling responsible, Alex begins a frantic search, swatting away his self-appointed “partner” – the town’s favorite fool – until the man surprises him. It’s a search that leads to encounters with a variety of unsavory types, each with his own agenda, and to some extremely unpleasant discoveries by McKnight himself as he forcibly learns that criminal sadism knows no geographic boundaries and that the motives of both good and evil people can lead to disaster.
Hamilton's crisp, evocative style and refreshingly genuine cast of characters cements his place among today’s most talented crime fiction writers. And his uniquely atmospheric rendering of place – especially the relentlessly frigid winter of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula – will send a palpable shiver down the listener’s spine. Listeners will want to bundle up and settle in.
©2001 Steve Hamilton (P)2010 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Seite 1 von 1