Thirteenth Legion Series

4 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Defiance Inhaltsangabe

Evil comes in many forms. Gabriel Willis missed the warning signs of its imminent arrival. As a result, blood, pain, and misery are now his unwanted companions. A loving father, devoted husband, and former soldier, he no longer leads a normal life. After being arrested, falsely accused of terrorism and tortured, he discovers his family has been kidnapped. The madman responsible has handed him the complicated task of traveling halfway around the world to the mountains of Afghanistan. There he must find Othia and return with her, or his family will die.
A brilliant archaeologist, Othia has unearthed a secret truth hidden deep beneath the sands of an ancient Afghan village. A truth that will alter the lives of hundreds of thousands - including Gabriel and Othia.
Left with an impossible decision, Gabriel must choose: fulfill his destiny or risk the destruction of humanity. With the weight of the world upon him, Gabriel struggles to answer the impossible question: when should a father and husband place the needs of the many above the needs of his precious few.
©2016 Eric Gardner (P)2017 Eric Gardner
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Seite 1 von 1